Attention Montclair Community

Effective immediately, and until rescinded, dine–in restaurants within the City of Montclair will be allowed to temporarily create or expand al fresco (outdoor) dining areas notwithstanding any preexisting limitations imposed under the Montclair Municipal Code. This City of Montclair Community Guidance is based on provisions of Dine–In Restaurants Guidance issued by the California Department of Public Health updated on Thursday, July 2, 2020 and Guidance on Closures of Sectors in Response to Covid–19 by Governor Newsom and the California Department of Public Health published on July 1, 2020.


In efforts to provide more testing opportunities for San Bernardino County residents, community testing events are being held throughout the county. At these testing events, samples are collected by inserting a swab up the nostril or into the mouth to the throat. These samples are then sent to a laboratory for COVID-19 testing. Events are free of charge and do not require health insurance.


On May 14, 2020, the County of San Bernardino launched the COVID-Compliant Business Partnership Program to support local small businesses and help ensure ongoing compliance with State and County health orders and direction.

For more information, visit:


Planning Commission 2020
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The Planning Commission is an appointed, five-member advisory body that makes decisions on discretionary land use requests in the City of Montclair. Members are appointed by the City Council and serve staggered, four-year terms. The Commission has review authority over such applications as Conditional Use Permits, Variances, Parcel and Tract Maps, and Precise Plans of Design. While it rarely occurs, any of the Commission's actions may be appealed to the City Council.

The current members of the Planning Commission and their respective terms of office are as follows:

Barry Rowley, Chair

07/01/17 - 06/30/21

Manny Martinez, Vice Chair    

07/01/17 - 06/30/21

Sergio Sahagun, Member

    07/01/18 - 06/30/22

Ginger Eaton, Member

07/01/19 - 06/30/23

Jason Sanchez, Member

07/01/19 - 06-30-23

The Planning Commission meets on the second and fourth Mondays of each month, except that the second meeting in December is typically cancelled in observance of the holiday season. Meetings are conducted in the Council Chambers, 5111 Benito Street, and begin promptly at 7:00 p.m. The public is invited. The upcoming meeting schedule is as follows:


2020 Planning Commission Meeting Dates 

 Filing Deadline

Meeting Date

June 9, 2020

June 23, 2020

July 13, 2020

July 27, 2020

July 7, 2020

July 21, 2020

August 10, 2020

August 24, 2020

August 11, 2020

August 25, 2020

September 14, 2020

September 28, 2020

September 8, 2020

September 22, 2020

October 12, 2020

October 26, 2020

October 6, 2020

October 20, 2020

November 9, 2020

November 23, 2020

November 10, 2020

November 24, 2020

December 14, 2020

December 28, 2020 (cancelled)