Attention Montclair Community

Effective immediately, and until rescinded, dine–in restaurants within the City of Montclair will be allowed to temporarily create or expand al fresco (outdoor) dining areas notwithstanding any preexisting limitations imposed under the Montclair Municipal Code. This City of Montclair Community Guidance is based on provisions of Dine–In Restaurants Guidance issued by the California Department of Public Health updated on Thursday, July 2, 2020 and Guidance on Closures of Sectors in Response to Covid–19 by Governor Newsom and the California Department of Public Health published on July 1, 2020.


In efforts to provide more testing opportunities for San Bernardino County residents, community testing events are being held throughout the county. At these testing events, samples are collected by inserting a swab up the nostril or into the mouth to the throat. These samples are then sent to a laboratory for COVID-19 testing. Events are free of charge and do not require health insurance.


On May 14, 2020, the County of San Bernardino launched the COVID-Compliant Business Partnership Program to support local small businesses and help ensure ongoing compliance with State and County health orders and direction.

For more information, visit:



Oversight Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Montclair Oversight Board (2012-2018)

The City of Montclair's Oversight Board was formed in April 2012 pursuant to AB1X 26, which provided Oversight Boards the authority to oversee the dissolution of redevelopment agencies in the State of California. The City's local Oversight Board existed from 2012 until June 30, 2018.  The Montclair  Oversight Board consisted of the following seven members:

Chair William Ruh (2012-2018) – Montclair Mayor Paul Eaton Appointee
Vice Chair Tenice Johnson (2012-2018) – County of San Bernardino Citizen Appointee
Janet Kulbeck (2012-2018) – City of Montclair Employee Organization Appointee (alternate Michael Piotrowski)
John Richardson (2012-2018) – County of San Bernardino Appointee
Phil Hillman (2013-2018) – Ontario-Montclair School District Appointee
Kati Parker (2017-2018) – Inland Empire Utilities Agency Appointee (alternate Christina Valencia)
Kim Erickson (2012-2018) – Chaffey Community College District Appointee

San Bernardino Countywide Oversight Board (2018+)

Pursuant to Health and Safety Codes (HSC) section 34179(j), the Countywide Oversight Board is effective on July 1, 2018 and has replaced the twenty-six oversight boards previously created by successor agencies in San Bernardino County. The board consists of seven members that serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority and will oversee and approve the wind down actions of the successor agencies for former redevelopment agencies. The board has a fiduciary responsibility to the holders of enforceable obligations and the taxing entities that benefit from distributions of property tax and other revenues pursuant to HSC section 34188. The board will cease to exist when all successor agencies subject to its oversight have been formally dissolved pursuant to HSC section 34187.

Countywide Oversight Board Meetings

As of July 1, 2018, Oversight Boards of municipal agencies were dissolved and all responsibilities were transferred to the Countywide Oversight Board. The schedule of meetings, agendas, and minutes can be found on the Countywide Oversight Board's website.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer