Candidates (2020)

Candidates for Full 4-year Term

  1. Michael Tadrous
  2. Benjamin "Ben" Lopez
  3. Robert Pipersky
  4. Juliet Orozco
  5. Oscar Miranda
  6. Tenice Johnson

Candidate for Partial 2-year Term

  1. Corysa Martinez

(Note: Only one candidate qualified for the Partial 2-year Term seat).

Write-In Candidates

The nomination period for write-in candidates runs from September 7, 2020, through October 20, 2020, at 5:00 p.m. Please review the procedures to pull nomination papers if you are interested in becoming a write-in candidate on the Candidate Resources page.

Candidate's Forum

A Candidates' Forum is scheduled to take place on Wednesday, October 14, 2020 and will be video recorded and posted online on Monday, October 19, 2020. The event will not be open to the public; however, the public may submit questions to be asked of the candidates through the City website by October 13th at noon.

Candidate and Campaign Financial Information

Statements of Economic Interest (Form 700)

The Form 700 is used by candidates and City officials to report their economic/financial interests within the City's boundaries (commercial/rental property, businesses, stocks, etc; does not include residence).  The City's Conflict of Interest Code explains each disclosure category. You may search for a candidate's filings by searching for the candidate's name in the Form 700 Public Viewing Portal.

Campaign Finance Disclosure Forms

Information about a candidate's campaign finances can be viewed by searching for the candidate's name in the Campaign Filing Public Viewing Portal. To view deadlines, please see the Filing Schedule of Campaign Statements.

Additional Candidate Information

Candidate resources, such as the Candidate Handbook, can be accessed on the Candidate Resources page.

Please contact the City Clerk's Office to request to view candidates' statements.

Please access additional information and candidate statements below.

Candidates and Contact Info

Candidate Statement Johnson

Candidate Statement Miranda

Candidate Statement Lopez

Candidate Statement Orozco

Candidate Statement Pipersky

Close window